Me & wifey’s family went to Bandung recently. I didn’t find Bandung quite the same the last time I went there last year. The streets were a lot busier than before. No surprise when a Bandung friend told me, 2008 is like the Malaysian Visit Bandung Year. He said, on average, two buses full of Malaysians visit Pasar Baru Shopping Mall everyday. For most of us today, including me, Bandung is regarded as the new shopping haven in this region… in my book, Bandung is waay much desirable to visit than Bali.

Prior to this visit, I’ve managed to get myself a new set of gear… a new system, to be exact. Thanks to my fantastic partner, Ezran and good friend, Danial for their support & recommendation (plus racun..hahaha)… all of these shots below were taken using D90+Tokina AT-X 124, a lense that was so rare in the second-hand market until I bought a brand new. They said it will be always like that. Whenever you want something, that thing will never be available. After you spent so much on a brand new, everyone starts selling the exact one that you want. Huhuhu… Nevertheless, D90 is one impressive camera, so does my ultra-wide lense too… So, here we go…

dsc_0018cold

Iesya & the now-defunct exercise bike.. waiting was like forever
as the flight being rescheduled later in the afternoon

dsc_0091cold

I used to watch Twilight Zone. Remember a scene where an evel-
kneivel monkey doing the oh-not-so-funny stunt on the plane’s wing?
dsc_0098cold

Finally, Hussein Sastranegara here we land. Lucky few seconds
before the heavy rain starts falling.
dsc_0132cold

On our way to Mount Tangkuban Prahu. Stopped for a while
buying some lunchpacks at KFC. Location unknown.
dsc_0191sepia

View of selling huts at the top of Mt. Tangkuban Prahu.
Man, the sellers were quite desperate & aggressive
dsc_0206gloom

While the others had their lunch break at the tea hut on the
roadside down the mountain, I’ve climbed the adjacent hill
side and in to the tea orchard.

That’s all for now. Happy holiday! take care…

2 thoughts on “hello

  1. Fantastic colors! Love ’em all!! Oh! And keep up with the blogging…! It’ll do you wonders…in many ways…trust me! I’ve been there and I’ve seen it! 😛

    Like

Leave a comment